The Watty Awards, A Year’s Worth of Hard Work

Affliction-Book-1-ALT-CoverHey guys, meant to post this the other day, but in case you only follow me here, then I’ll fill you in with a quick update:

First of all, I know I haven’t posted anything on here in awhile, and I intend to fix that. Fact is, I’ve been slammed with work and found the additional time for writing tips difficult to come by. Hopefully that won’t be a problem moving forward.

As for the actual point of this post; late last week I finished the book 1 rewrite for Affliction. This project has been a huge undertaking of more than a year now, but I’ve persevered and greatly improved the overall quality of the manuscript. Along the way, I’ve gotten a lot of great feedback and advice to guide me, and if you were one of those people then I just want to say thank you. It really made a difference.

I also want to thank my grandparents for granting me use of their study for the final week of work as I practically lived in that room 24/7 before finishing up with an 18 hour marathon of writing that took days to fully bounce back from energy-wise.

Though the book 2 rewrite looms large in the near future, I’m pleased to say it won’t need quite as much work and retooling as book 1 did, and I hope to finish it within about half the time.

But, as for the here and now, I’m excited to announce that I’ve officially entered Affliction into the 2013 Watty Awards on Wattpad. I could really use all the support I can get as this is a huge opportunity for me to get my name out there and in front of publishers, agents, etc.

Voting runs from January 6th-31st, and the winners will be announced in February. Again, thank you to everyone whose read my work and offered feedback. I couldn’t have done this without you.

Stay tuned for more updates!

This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

